3 Comments
author

For me, giving up on my law career felt like a huge failure and setback. After so many years of education and after getting such a coveted job, I wondered why I wasn't strong enough to endure it. Now, over a decade later, I can see that recognizing that career wasn't aligned with my true self is what opened the door to the right career. The road was anything but linear, but I have no doubt that I am where I am supposed to be.

Expand full comment
Apr 8, 2023Liked by Melody Godfred

I was laid off from my job in the fashion industry at the start of the pandemic, which initially felt devastating. However, little did I know that it would turn out to be a blessing in disguise. I shifted my career into marketing and social media, and now I'm happier than ever before!

Expand full comment